Hetzel, the photographer

Grandma (my dads mom) has several drawers full of glass and acetate negatives in her garage. Ive looked at pretty much every single one over several days of discovery in the dusty shady confines of whats left of my dad and uncles old dark room. The negatives (and pictures) were all produced by my great grandpa (my dads dads dad), Leo Hetzel, who lived and ran a portrait studio in El Centro, Southern California around the turn of the century. Last time I was at Grandmas place I picked up a few to scan and review and here they are.

Posted on November 26, 2013, in "Hetzel, The Photographer" and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. catching up on your blog.. these shots are so much fun! truely must be an inspration for your. Lovely to know you are from generations of photographers- c

    • Thanks Cary! I really appreciate your input as always. Your such a great encouragement and inspiration. Its in my blood to take pictures. Just what I do.

Leave a Reply

