Family Enduro, Mendocino National Forest, Nov 2013

Entered my first enduro event held in Mendocino National Forest in Northern California. I was invited to join a few members of the San Francisco Motorcycle Club ride the course as it was my first and i had no idea what to expect. After some confusion and a bunch of scratching of my head about what exactly an enduro is i signed up and after a night under the stars I was lining up to get started. Luckily for me i was given not a computer, or a roll chart, but instead a Jason2000. Yes, with this level of innovation i was assured a good ride and so it was. Super awesome time. Thanks for all the SFMC members for their support and generosity. Cant wait for the next. Sorry- i cant really explain what an enduro is still. I kinda get it but im by no means the best person to explain it though. It does involve riding a dirt bike and check points but thats about as far as ill push my luck in explanation…

Posted on November 26, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

