Buddha in Myanmar

While travelling in Myanmar in February 2013, I managed to see a Buddha statue or two (what a surprise…). To say they come in all sizes and varieties is an understatement. Strangely as many as I saw while out exploring different sites, I never just walked by them. They always held my attention, grabbing me for a moment to stop and study their calm face or position.

img627img630img638img509

Posted on June 6, 2013, in Photography, Places and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

