Fresh fresh fresh fish in Hong Kong.

Hasselblad 500cm 80mmCF, Portra 160VC.
Somewhere near Sham Shui Po Station, Hong Kong.

After exploration of all the usual tourist spots by day, I decided to venture further north to see what I could find. It turns out the exploration was well worth it, with vast street markets spreading the width of several roads. There were all kinds of electronics, lights, stereo equipment and just about any gadget you can imagine available from these street vendors and I spent several hours just wandering, finding new and ever more interesting items around each turn.

Eventually (before I knew it) it got dark, and I got hungry, so decided to try and navigate my way back to Kowloon. After making several false starts and getting a little turned around, I was on track, but not before I saw came to an area of food sales, or perhaps meat sales, as it would be more aptly described. Im a vegetarian so I cant say I was too excited but I managed to grab a couple shots in between the hustle and bustle of the food vendors.

(It looks like there is no one in the shots, but that came from me waiting patiently for a gap in the hoards that frequented these fish stalls.)

Posted on June 8, 2011, in Photography, Places and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

