Travels in SE Asia.

Hasselblad 500cm 80mmCF, Kodak Portra 160VC.
Prasat Kravan, Cambodia, March 2011.

This was a cool little moment. Id been hiking around the whole day looking at temple after temple and as you can imagine they all start looking the same, so when I came upon this temple I didnt expect to find this umbrella inside with some beautiful light spilling in through the door way. I set the camera up on a tripod then had to use the cable release from around the corner of the door way so that my shadow would not show in the picture.

Ive got a headache from starring at the computer screen all day but its worth it so far. 5 rolls scanned and about another 6-7 to go. Scanning the picts is almost as good as taking them. Im finding that no matter how hard I tried ( and believe me i really did try) I still cant seem to get the same images from my digital as I can from med format film. Also with film there is a lot less fiddling that goes on after they are scanned, where as digital just seem so flat and lifeless without work.

Anyway. More coming soon. Excited.

Posted on April 22, 2011, in Photography, Places. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

