Muir Woods and all that I gave it

Today was my first day of what we call mini talks at Muir Woods. As a volunteer there it is my privilege to give talks or informal discussion on anything that relates to the parks. My talks today were on how the Coast Redwoods have stood the test of time. Went pretty well. I was really nervous and then after realizing people are super critical and really they are just there to learn more about the park, i settled down to give some good talks. 2 people in the first group, then 8 then 11. This park ranger interpretive service is really growing on me. Its a place people really want to come and when they are there they are generally pretty chilled out and relaxed. As was I, in the end. Got a coffee and drove home, reflecting on an interesting day out in the woods. Heres to new ventures.

Posted on March 10, 2010, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

